12.30/7.30

by Kimberly Ang

Our first international movie date could not be more magical than watching Stardust at 12.30/7.30 (Dub/Sg). I’m really glad to have been able to catch the Coachella Live stream of his favourite band just before that, and while their music isn’t thoroughly my genre, it was fun and I liked their tunes. So for once I was the one who sacrificed sleep and watched a movie till the wee hours of the morning, although really, how is 2.30am considered early for me? Oh god, I have become one of those morning people in Dublin who sleep by midnight and cannot sleep beyond 9.30am. I am disappointed with my current lack of hibernation skills lol.

You see a future with me, we have rhetorical plans. We work short term and long term, and you aren’t worried about it. You’re getting ready to conquer the world with me. I want to do so only with you by my side, holding my hand.

How many miles to Babylon?
Three score and ten.
Can I get there by candle-light?
Yes, and back again.
If your heels are nimble and light,
You may get there by candle-light.

35 days to forever.

