I Miss You In So Many Little Ways

by Kimberly Ang

If you thought I didn’t miss you, I still do. I miss you even more when you’re right there with me, and I know that I shouldn’t be missing you.

Thought Catalog

I miss you. I miss the way we could laugh until our bellies hurt over nothing. I miss the way we would lay in my bed watching shark week and be content. I miss the way I would catch you staring at me out of the corner of my eye, and when I would ask you what you were thinking about, you would smile and say “nothing.” I miss how you would text me at 5 pm like clockwork everyday, saying the simple words, “hey, girl.” Two words that would give me butterflies instantly and make me crave your lips against mine.

I miss the way we could talk to each other. I miss saying to someone at the bar, “sorry, I’m taken” and looking at you across the way as I said it. I miss the way you kissed me, even when I was sick with the flu. And…

View original post 548 more words

