The Sibling Approval

by Kimberly Ang

I think that the little words that we say, when become so fleeting are truths that we never dare divulge except in that moment where our mouths act faster than our brains and we let slip things that we bury deep in our hearts.

Like how I nearly missed this fleeting moment when I was talking about the importance of sibling approvals in every relationship, you turned to my sister and asked, “So do I have the sibling approval?”

I think to me this open a different dimension to our relationship, that somehow this is something serious to you as well, that you’re to teetering on the fence anymore. I guess I would take that as an indication that somehow what my family thinks of you becomes important as well. Because on my part, what your “bros” think to me mean a hell lot me me too, because I know what they mean to you.

I guess what I’m trying to say is yeah, we’ll always be working on something or another, but we’re going to work together, and I know you’re in it for the long haul.

