22 Things About Being 22

by Kimberly Ang

I think turning 22 is going to be exciting.

Thought Catalog

Disclaimer: I love being 22. I love the song 22. I love Taylor Swift. But I’m not pretending to be a hipster. Just so we’re clear.

We have all heard Taylor Swift’s song “22,” which was released as a single just three days after I turned 22 myself. These are 22 points of knowledge that I have learned during my time as a 22-year-old.

1. Being happy, free, confused & lonely at the same time is a real thing. Your emotions are constantly fluctuating because we are all learning to navigate in the real world. And it’s terrifying.

2. You no longer eat breakfast at midnight. Or anything at midnight. Because post-grad life (hopefully) means working 9-5, and staying up til midnight is far, far from your mind. Sleeeeeep is good. 9 p.m. bedtimes are a reality now.

3. Also, your metabolism is going to start catching up to you…

View original post 1,068 more words

